Jakobsnake: Thiis is Dead Mix

Jakobsnake LogoCape Town bass music DJ, producer and Afroclap purveyor Jakobsnake just released this mix from Soundcloud page. I’m not into downloading any Tom, Dick or Harry’s mixes but this is mix features some of South Africa’s best local electronic talent, namely, PHFat, Jumping Back Slash, Markus Wormstorm and Seafood, to name a few. Here’s the track list:

PHFAT – Instructions
Kid Cudi – New York City Rage Fest
Jumping Back Slash – Show U Know
DJ Sam – Thank You Nombuso (Love is Over)
Maramza – Drugz
Markus Wormstorm – Greedy Fingaz (ft. Spoek Mathambo)
DJ What What – Re Tlo Koba
Big Fkn Gun – R!ot
Branko – Pray (feat. Kalaf, Okmalumkoolkat, Nastio)
Aaliyah – Are You That Somebody? (Cedaa Remix)
Seafood∆∆∆ – D∆tsun Brown
Petite Noir – Til We Ghosts (Jumping Back Slash Khawulezayo Rework)
Whitney Nicolaas Hermingstead Ølofan Rëenen – Train Collapsing (Outro)

Download it, share it, give the Jakobsnake Facebook Page a Like and let’s keep the good beats rolling by supporting our local music artists:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.